top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePhoebe Yin

Process:11/23 - 11/30

For this week I mainly worked on my process book.(there are a lot of pages so I will not attach the photos here, it's in my folder.) I also worked more on my Session 5. Previously, when the user interacts with the light bulb man, he suggests the user that "at the edge of the world waits another". If the user takes this as a hint and searches at the edge of the map, he/she will find a small, moving portal. If the user interacts with the portal, he/she is taken into a dark room with many candles and a moon.

I created this room in commemoration of my grandmother. My grandmother took care of me when I was very young and my parents were busy at work so I rarely saw them. My grandmother was an important and inseparable part of my life. Unfortunately, she left me a few years ago and I miss her single day.

The little room consists of candles that are placed on the floor and upside-down ones on the ceiling. Some candles are in mid-air. This symbolizes the connection between my world and the world my grandma went to. If the head goes up to touch the ceiling, its sprite will become also upside-down.

Here is the capture of the dark room.

Adrian provided me with some feedbacks when I showed him this:

  1. The room feels very serene and calm but maybe lacks a little movement. Could you add some animations to the floating candles?

  2. Maybe you should add background music to the room to add to the atmosphere.(I added background music after this)

  3. The player lacks a way to leave the room( I added the black&white) portal after this)


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Response: Do the Work - End

As usual this chapter perfectly reflects my current progress. I am wrapping up on the project this week and all the small problems that I thought to be insignificant and easily solvable suddenly pile

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page