top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePhoebe Yin

Response: Do the Work - End

As usual this chapter perfectly reflects my current progress. I am wrapping up on the project this week and all the small problems that I thought to be insignificant and easily solvable suddenly pile up to become a big monster. I think to finish and to publish my work is probably the hardest part of the entire process. Just like how it says in this chapter, when you ship it, you have to accept judgements from the outside world. Because I plan to publish it on itch.io, I am suddenly fearful of what other people would say about my project. Therefore, I spent a lot of time trying to fix every detail of my project - but I still feel like I'm not doing enough. I question myself if I can still add more, or make something better and more exciting for people.


The end of the chapter is very encouraging and heartwarming. It makes me feel like by accomplishing this project I have stepped up in my life. By experiencing the whole process from the beginning to the end, I had so many emotions: happiness, satisfaction, self-doubt, frustration, content, and a lot more. I believe that by doing this project I truly have learned more than all the planned and carefully guided in-class projects I did before. Previously in every class project I was trying to fulfill the professor's expectations, but this time I had to fulfill my own standards.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page