top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePhoebe Yin

Epicenter Design Response

This short chapter enlightened me a lot on how to plan my project. Even though it focuses on how to build a webpage, it’s quite useful to me because I’m planning on building a game. Reading this made me question my usual methods of starting a project. I almost always construct a big frame for my project and then fill in the stuff that I want. Sometimes, the frame is already full but I haven’t used all of my ideas, other times, the frame serves as a constraint and limits what matters the most. The chapter mentions that this way of building a project allows the developer to start a dialogue with the user directly and immediately. Since my goal is to communicate with my audience, I understood that the foremost thing I need to think about is what I want the audience to interact with. This serves as a bridge between my work and the players. However, I also feel like changing my usual methods of project planning makes me feel a little insecure. I’m not sure if my main structure will fall apart or not, but I will try my best to keep this concept in mind while designing the story.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Response: Do the Work - End

As usual this chapter perfectly reflects my current progress. I am wrapping up on the project this week and all the small problems that I thought to be insignificant and easily solvable suddenly pile

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page