top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePhoebe Yin

process: 11/2 - 11/9

I worked more on Session 5 this week. Session 5 contains many objects that have multiple ways that the user can interact with. I spent a lot of time on creating the assets. Some of the technical parts were also challenging (i spent nearly 5 hours on a "simple" textbox). Unlike the previous session, which was composed of actual photos, this session contains absurd and unrealistic objects that serve as a stark contrast to the cold, dark real world. I plan on adding more background objects that will make the map more crowded, because I want this session to be the climax of the narrative and I want it to kind of be like a crazy parade. (right now it's too beautiful and serene) This session will also contain some objects that lead to the next session, which would be the "ending" of the story. Ideally I wish to have around 3~4 different endings depending on the different object that the user chooses, but I think time is not enough, so I will develop less endings just for now.

As I mentioned in last week's progress, Adrian helped me a lot with deciding on the new direction of Session 5. I think the result is honestly not bad. He loved how strange and absurd the objects in this session looked but he also agrees the background is too empty right now. The clouds and stars used to be all on the same layer and moving synchronously and Adrian suggested to make it more random and fun. So I added two more layers and made the stars twinkle at different time and have different flying speeds. I also added a little bouncing effect to the head .

This is the screen cap of the game at this point.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Response: Do the Work - End

As usual this chapter perfectly reflects my current progress. I am wrapping up on the project this week and all the small problems that I thought to be insignificant and easily solvable suddenly pile

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page