top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePhoebe Yin

Process: 9/7~9/14

For this week, I struggled a lot on deciding exactly which form my project is going to take. My favorite one was the VR museum, but because I have almost no experience on VR or constructing a whole 3D project, I thought the time is not enough for me to learn something entirely new. Although I'm quite familiar with filming and editing videos, I know it will be difficult for me to collect materials due to covid-19. Therefore, I settled with doing an interactive story. I'm not very experienced with Gamemaker, but at least I've taken a course teaching me how to use it and had done a few complete projects on my own. I know it will be quite challenging because I have so many things that I want to present to my audience and I need to find suitable and achievable ways to make them. I also think a little challenge is nice because I cannot improve if I always stay in my comfort zone.

I had talked with my best friend over the phone and tried to collect some topics from our conversation that I can include in the project, and I brainstormed the general structure of the game. I have decided the name for the story: "p.m.". p.m. is an abbreviation for "pain management" and also "post meridiem"(after - noon). My thoughts usually come up during evening or nighttime so I thought this abbreviation is really buttering one's bread on both sides. Since the story is non-linear and switches between different scenes a lot, I decided to make each scene/each change of subject a "session". (like psychotherapy sessions).

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Response: Do the Work - End

As usual this chapter perfectly reflects my current progress. I am wrapping up on the project this week and all the small problems that I thought to be insignificant and easily solvable suddenly pile

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page